If I, a Human Can Be A Trinity, Why Can’t God be THE Trinity?

Man in Three Dimensions

My soul divides itself from freedom
to achieve a final celestial end.
Into a trinity of parts it separates
onto three missions my Lord does send.

I thought I was given only one
When I was but a young seedling of a man
then His vine grew divine from within
and my married life to a saved soul began.

This fruit took a body and soul of its own
and we received His grace and gave her a name.
His covenant poured upon her spirit
and my life could never be the same.

Love engraved itself deep with my being
and His 1st mission for me, turned into three.
In grace He has made me Husband, Father and Son
And part of His mystical trinity.


Leave a Reply

